Skip To Content


Bali Flag

Population: 4.22 million

Land Area: 2,232 sq mi

Capital: Denpasar

Language: Balinese



Taruna Jaya

Taruna Jaya is a solo dance that originated in North Bali in the early 20th century, a time of great artistic innovation during which the Kebyar style emerged and developed. This is  Taruna Jaya (Victorious Youth) at Gamelan Sekar Jaya 40th Anniversary Celebration at the Presidio Theatre on October 27, 2019. The dancers and musicians include some of Gamelan Sekar Jaya's all-time most notable guest artists and performers.

Featured dancer: Ni Made Wiratini Guest Music Director: I Dewa Putu Berata Ugal: I Nyoman Windha Drum: Michael Tenzer Guest Artistic Director: I Wayan Dibia Honorary Music Director: I Wayan Suweca